ModernMusic.de

British No 1 Johanna Konta is pleased with her rise up the rankings but insists the goal remains becoming the best player in th

#1 von jokergreen0220 , 11.10.2019 03:02

British No 1 Johanna Konta is pleased with her rise up the rankings but insists the goal remains becoming the best player in the world. Cheap Shoes . The 25-year-old became the first British woman since Jo Durie in 1983 to break into the top 20 in the world, coming in at 18 in the latest WTA Tour rankings published on Monday.But Konta says despite changes to her day-to-day schedule due to her success, she will continue to enjoy the journey as she attempts to reach the top of her sport. I started playing when I was eight, and when I was nine I decided I wanted to be No 1 in the world, she told Sky Sports News HQ, as she took time out of her schedule for this weeks Aegon Open in Nottingham. Konta won her opening match at the Aegon Open in straight sets I never imagined tennis not being my job and I think that would have been the harder adjustment if I had to give up tennis and pursue something else.A lot of the external things have changed. Obviously, my ranking is higher and Im playing a full WTA schedule now, which is very new to me. But at home and how I feel about my tennis, about my job is very much the same.I consider myself very lucky that I get to do something that I love. Konta lost to eventual winner Angelique Kerber at this years Australian Open I very much dont take things for granted, like my health and my enjoyment of the sport. The main thing is taking care of those two things.Konta, who reached the semi-finals of this years Australian Open, also revealed the tennis player she admired most when growing up.I love Steffi Graf, Konta said. British womens number one tennis player Johanna Konta says she is not worried about people expecting more from her after breaking into the world top 20. Interestingly, when I was growing up I didnt see her play all that much but I just r