ModernMusic.de

Larry Fitzgerald has been on many bad teams in his 15

#1 von liny195 , 21.08.2019 04:47

years with the Arizona Cardinals. This Alfred Morris Jersey , though, is the first time he's endured an 0-4 start to the season.Still, despite a sore hamstring, Fitzgerald soldiers on."It's not difficult at all," he said after Thursday's practice. "I'm a creature of habit. This is what I've been doing since I was 6 years old at this time of year. I don't look at it like it's any different. I prepare the same way every single week. There are some good weeks and some bad weeks. That's the way it goes."While coach Bruce Arians and quarterback Carson Palmer retired after last season, Fitzgerald chose to come back.But he's been part of an offense that has been the worst in the NFL. With career statistics that rank among the best in the game, Fitzgerald has 15 catches for 141 yards through four games. That puts him on pace for 60 catches this season, which would be his fewest since his rookie season.By comparison, Fitzgerald matched his franchise record with 109 catches, second-most in the NFL, for 1,156 yards and six TDs a year ago. He has 325 receptions over the past three years, including an NFL-best 107 in 2016 and 109 in 2015.But this is a new offense under coordinator Mike McCoy, who says he wants to get the ball to Fitzgerald more as the Cardinals prepare for Sunday's game at San Francisco.Fitzgerald is the unquestioned leader of an otherwise very young group of receivers. He doesn't plan on changing anything."You've got to stay the course, lead by example," he said. "This doesn't feel nearly as bad as starting 4-0 and dropping eight in a row (which happened in 2012). And so there's always been worse scenarios. Obviously, we're frustrated. We know we have to play better."Fitzgerald has 2,169 career yards receiving against the 49ers, the most he has against any opponent. In NFL history, only Jerry Rice has more yards against a single opponent."We've got a great