ModernMusic.de

Jadeveon Clowney, the No.

#1 von jinshuiqian0713 , 13.08.2018 02:31

HOUSTON -- Jadeveon Clowney, the No. Chris Bosh Jersey . 1 overall pick of the Houston Texans, will be out 4-6 weeks after arthroscopic surgery on his right knee Monday. Coach Bill OBrien said he didnt know exactly what was repaired in Clowneys knee when asked if it was a torn meniscus. "Im not a doctor so I dont know," OBrien said. "Its just something they went in there and tried to fix it. It seems like it went well." Clowney, who had one tackle for a loss, was injured late in the second quarter in Sundays win over the Washington Redskins. He was hurt when he jumped up to try and bat down a pass. He put his hand to his right knee and began limping after he landed. Some have speculated that his foot slipped between one of the 8-by-8-foot palettes of real grass that make up Houstons field. If that was the case, OBrien said he didnt know about it. "He didnt say anything to me about that," OBrien said. "From looking at all the angles on film, he just came down awkwardly. Most of those types of injuries are non-contact." Some of the Texans talked to Clowney on Sunday night and said they felt for the rookie. "Thats just something you dont want to happen as a rookie, as anybody really," safety D.J. Swearinger said. "But as a rookie coming in having a lot of the hype that he has, thats something he doesnt want to happen. I feel his frustration." This isnt the first problem for Clowney, who has struggled to stay on the field since joining the Texans. He left a dual practice Aug. 20 after a helmet-to-helmet hit with Denver Broncos tight end Jacob Tamme. He missed the Texans final two preseason games, but said he passed the NFL protocols for head injuries in just over a week. He had to sit out the beginning of camp, too, after off-season surgery to repair a sports hernia. Hell be replaced by Whitney Mercilus, the 26th pick in the 2012 draft, who started each game last season and had 47 tack